The European Geothermal Energy Council elects a new board and President


  • PUBLISHED: October 20, 2022

Berlin, 20 October 2022 – The new board of the European Geothermal Energy Council was elected at the European Geothermal Congress yesterday.

The new board is comprised of:

  • President: Miklos Antics (GPC IP)
  • Marco Baresi (Turboden)
  • Sara Montomoli (ENEL Green Power)
  • Rüdiger Grimm (geoENERGIE Konzept GmbH)
  • Isabella Nardini (Fraunhofer IEG)
  • Kamila Izabela Piotrowska (Baker Hughes)
  • Martina Tuschl (Croatian Hydrocarbon Agency)
  • Javier Urchueguía (Universidad Politécnica de Valencia & GEOPLAT)
  • Attila Kujbus (Geothermal Express)

‘’On behalf of the newly elected Board, I would like to thank our members for their trust. The new board is composed of members of the previous board completed with new ones. We are particularly proud that for this term there are four female members elected to the board. We shall work hard to serve EGEC’s objectives in unleashing the potential of Geothermal Energy in order to fulfill the objectives of the Geothermal Decade. said Miklos Antics, President of EGEC

EGEC, the European Geothermal Energy Council, is a non-profit international organization founded in 1998 to promote the European geothermal industry and enable its development both in Europe and worldwide, by shaping policy, improving business conditions, and driving more research and development. Next year, we will celebrate the 25 anniversary of EGEC, mark your calendar!

Based in Brussels, we work with our members on policy, market intelligence, and communication, providing a link between the industry and European institutions. More than 150 members, including developers, equipment manufacturers, electricity providers, national associations, consultants, research centres, geological surveys, and public authorities, make EGEC a unique network, uniting and representing the entire geothermal sector.

* END*

Consuelo Serrano, EGEC Communications Officer,

Hit enter to search or ESC to close