Ruggero Bertani Geothermal Innovation Award 2020


  • DATE OF THE EVENT: May 27, 2020
  • TIME: 11:00 (CEST)
  • LOCATION: Online

The Ruggero Bertani European Geothermal Innovation Award is given to companies which have made an outstanding contribution towards the field of geothermal energy in the form of innovative products, scientific research or project initiatives.

Traditionally, it is handed out at GEOTHERM Expo & Congress. This year the event was been cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic. But this did not prevent us from announcing the winners of the competition.

On 27 May at 11:00 am (CEST), the online event highlighted the remarkable finalists and outstanding winners that led to innovation in the geothermal energy sector. Use the hashtag #GeoInnAward2020 to find out what happened on social media.


Welcome and introduction to Ruggero Bertani Geothermal Innovation Awards: Sandra Kircher, Messe Offenburg Managing Director

Presentation of the 5 nominees and the selection process: Miklos Antics, EGEC President and Chair of the Jury:

Winner announcement

Questions & Answers

Watch the recording here

Hit enter to search or ESC to close